#1 SHOE IN GOLF           #1 GLOVE IN GOLF
FREE STANDARD SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS $100+

Forums

FJ Flex Golf Shoe

• 311 points

Any opinions on the FJ Flex shoes? Liking the look and cost, curious how they perform. Should i pursue the Flex, or am I better off going with a more traditional golf shoe? Also, have never owned spikeless before so any opinions on spiked vs spikeless are also welcomed and appreciated. Thanks!

(Note: I know the FJ Flex are not waterproof, and will still have my now current pair for wet days)

• 6 points

I’ve been wearing spikeless mainly for the past 4 years my feet love them. I do have one pair of spikes for rainy or wet conditions though.  I’m looking at getting Flex models next I have some pro sl currently

•  

feindog

Personally, I use the Pro/SL spike-less shoe. Very stable, supportive, and a great look on course. This shoe is totally "it" for me now. For comparison, I have been an Icon guy since 2009, and have gradually migrated to the Pro/SL.

•  

I have 5 pairs of the FJ Flex and love them all.  I honestly wear them almost everyday to work or out after work.  Super comfortable and has worked out perfect for me on a few occasions where a buddy gives me a call to come over and play a quick 9 after work.  Since I had no desire to make an effort to slap on golf shoes (always FJ, just many different styles) I just left on the Flex and went at it.  It was later in the day, and not wet out at all.  The Flex performed great, felt great, and had happy feet after the round, and yet saved some time changing shoes in the locker room that I reinvested up stairs at the mahogany bar with a nice cold beer to wrap up the day.