#1 SHOE IN GOLF           #1 GLOVE IN GOLF
The FJ Blog features news from the tour, product launches and insights, tips, corporate announcements and more.

PGA Club Professionals at Oakland Hills

Login to post a comment
  • Comments 1

FootJoy will be the #1 shoe at the PGA Championship just as it has been at all the previous majors and PGA Tour events this year. While you should keep an eye on FJ players you know, like Vijay Singh, Adam Scott, Zach Johnson and Lee Westwood, you might also want to keep an eye on the PGA Club Professionals who are in the field. Below is a list of FootJoy players who qualified through their performance at the 2008 PGA Professional National Championship, led by the winner, Scott Hebert (see story about Scott, who's playing in his home state this week, here). CLICK THIS LINK TO MEET THE QUALIFIERS...

Player Club Location

Ryan Benzel

Mill Creek C.C.

Mill Creek, WA

Frank Esposito, Jr.

Brooklake C.C.

Florham Park, NJ

Scott Hebert

Grand Traverse Resort & Spa

Acme, MI

Vince Jewell

Brook Hollow G.C.

Dallas, TX

Alan Morin

The Falls C.C.

Lake Worth, FL

Bruce Smith

Stonebriar C.C.

Frisco, TX

Tim Thelen

Traditions G.C.

Bryan, TX

Tim Weinhart

St. Mario C.C.

Duluth, GA

Don Yrene

The Golf Club

Scottsdale, AZ

  • As a longtime friend of Tim Thelen I am really rooting for him this week.. He is a credit to the PGA..

    Good luck Tim!