Shoe Care and Maintenance Products

Shoe Care and Maintenance Products

• 335 points

Footjoy recommends their "White cleaner " and "Shoe cleaner". However, I'm unable to locate a source for the factory products in State College, Pa. area.  Any suggestions? Anyone using substitute cleaners? Have the traditional FJ Superlites, White and Taupe. HELP !

•  

Gramps

I recommend using Meguiers Leather conditioner. Simply spray on after each wearing and wipe off. Then buff. This process will keep the shoes conditioned, clean, and shiny after each wearing. I've been using this product for many years on my FJ Classics and FJ Icons and it works great.

Since your shoes are white, if they get scuffed or black marks, use a TINY amount of SoftScrub on your finger and GENTLY rub it into the leather. There are abrasives and bleach in the stuff, so be extra careful. Once done use the Meguiers and you should have nice and clean shoes time after time.

• 217 points

I have a problem getting the wrinkles in my shoes clean.  The dirt seems to be really resistant to any cleaning.  I do feel like I am the only golfer who cleans his shoes.  Almost makes me look geeky.

•  

Gabe

You are absolutely not the only golfer who cleans their shoes. Now how do you clean the creases (a shoe never wrinkles!).

Get a tooth brush and apply some leather cleaner. Gently rub it in the spots and repeat if necessary. Once you're done apply leather conditioner and buff dry. Shoes will look great.

Final tip. Make sure the toothbrush doesn't work its way into your bathroom. Leather Cleaner is not tasty......

•