ICONS vs DryJoy Tours

ICONS vs DryJoy Tours

•  

I have been a fan of DryJoy Tours for quite a while.  Love the fit, take them out of the box, put them on and walk 18 holes.  Wore Contours prior to that and DryJoys prior to that, same, same.....  I recently purchased my first  pair of ICONS and wore them for the first time today.  I noticed that the fit was a bit tighter than the other three styles.  I have been wearing FJ shoes for many years and noticed that the ICON toe appears to be a bit more tappered than the Tours.  Guess the ICONS will require a breakin period.  Glad I was riding a cart.  This is the first time I have experienced this with a pair of FJs.  I wear a 12W and not a fan of tappered shoes.  Are my bifocals failing me......

•  

Through the toe area, ICON should fit little more narrow then the Contours and DryJoys you are used to.  They will stretch out after some use so do not despair just yet!

•  

That's unlike an ICON. I toss mine on and walk away.  My DJT's felt a bit stiffer than my icons at first, but now they're just as comfortable. I'd say give them another shot. They're both fine shoes.

• 2507 points

Based on Devin's comment about narrower in toe -- do those who use both DJT and icons purchase the same size in both models?  Or do I need to consider two different sizes if I opt to go with Icons vs DJT's?  Probably is a separate topic but hopefully an answer will come from this one.  

• 1776 points

i love the Icons.

•  

When I looked down at them they did appear a bit more narrow.....love the shoe......normally buy Cole Hann dress shoes and they fit the same and there is a breakin period.....will never give up on FJ shoes.....have always worn nothing but good shoes and was just curious......I will wear them.......my foot is wide to the toes....ha...ha.....I think that the Tour might be the better shoe for me......the ICON is a very nice shoe....this is my first pair......the will absolutely get more chances.....thanks guys.....