Forums

Augusta "Release"

• 811 points

The Asym's look fantastic. I will be saving up for a pair of those for sure

• 300 points

Any idea what a new pair of the 2011 Asymmetrical Augusta shoes are worth or go for now?

•  

shooho

Any idea what a new pair of the 2011 Asymmetrical Augusta shoes are worth or go for now?

My understanding is only 150 total pairs of 2011 Augusta Green shoes were made, but I don't know what percentage of those were Asyms.  At this point the shoes would only be worth what someone would pay for them, but given that they are somewhat of a rarity and only available as MyJoys, my guess is that a mint pair would go for somewhere between $300-400.  Keep in mind, I'm no expert, and not a staffer and am just providing pure speculation.   I don't personally have a pair, but I know GoHokies does and I'm pretty sure you'd have to pry them from his hands to get them away from him, and I imagine most that still have their pair are the same way.  The folks that were maybe looking to "flip" them have likely already done so.   Other, more knowledgeable FJC members may chime in on this.

•  

Excited for the sting ray print.

• 300 points

Thanks, I have a pair that have seen one or two tournament rounds and was just wondering if they were considered a collectable.

•  

I wouldnt say collectible as in you're going to flip them for a sizeable profit, more like you've got a pretty cool pair of kicks that are limited!!

•  

TNT009

I wouldnt say collectible as in you're going to flip them for a sizeable profit, more like you've got a pretty cool pair of kicks that are limited!!

I wouldn't want to flip a pair. If only 150 were made, I'd have something that only 149 other people have! Definately some keepers. Looking foward to the 2012 ones. How cool would they look in the current in-line Assyms like the 52192

• 300 points