Forums

XPS-1 after a year split across sole

• 11 points

Ok not having much luck with the latest and greatest XPS-1. First pair started coming away from sole at point shoe should flex across toes. Now after less than a year with replacement set (1 year since original purchase) the sole has snapped across the underside between toe and heels.

Comments on what to do welcome, will contact in dealer in the morning, but think policy is on first purchased shoe, not replacement.

There goes my game tommorow.

•  

Hello JWH,

Where are you located and have you tried contacting FJ Customer service?

Best,

DG

•  

jwh-- I am in the US and I have some experience with FootJoy and replacement shoes.  I purchased a pair of FJ Sports that had a defect in the leather on the front of the shoe.  FJ replaced them.  The new pair developed the same type of problem, but in a different location.  FJ replaced that pair, as well.  If you are in the US, and you deal directly with FJ Customer Service, I'm sure they'll take care of you, as long as there is not some reason you caused the damage.  Devin is on top of this, as always, and has given you the best advice.  Call FJ Customer Service, not the store/dealer you bought them through.

•  

i think that you are wearing a size too big

• 11 points

Thanks Guy.... maybe it is me that it to big for the technology.  Was just disappointed that the shoes broke so easily...maybe the higher the tech spec the quicker they go.  I'd love to know how long  a pro wears them for.

I've got in contact with FJ Customer service in the UK and in the process of determining if doing the leg work (2 * 60 mile round trips) before xmas will get me a pair to wear or I've got to buy a new set and see if some compensation is given on the old set.

I had FJ Sports before and they lasted me over 3 years and I'd only just put them out to recycle....

Oh well off to look at the new shoes...not sure it will be FJ at this point

•