Forums

Brandel Chamblee

•  

Chamblee was forced to apologize for his remarks, not only by Golf Channel but also Golf magazine which he contributes articles to.  Political correctness trumps freedom of speech.  Don't like what you say threaten legal action.  So how many of you should BC sue?  haha

•  

TW certainly polarises !!!

Respect everyone's opinion on this but here's my take (and just to put the record straight I am an unabshed TW -the golfer- fan)

-  "F" give me a break ....

-  BC don't know much about him, but it is very easy to sit in the booth and comment on others.

-  If some of the other players had the saturated coverage of TW I'm ABSOLUTELY certain that there would be more rule anomolies identified.

-  Should he know the rules inside out - you would think that as a professional sportsman - yeah! but I've been playing golf for 35 years and there are still are quite a few I'm still not fully comfortable about.

-  Dropping to get the best advantage ... isn't that what dropping is all about?

-  Character flaw / asterisk ... come on ... sure, not the guy you would want your daughter to bring home now, but probaly was before all his personal stuff was discovered ... and nobody ever said that to be a sporting icon you have to have exemplary character.

And the funniest part about all of this is that all the above arguments are based purely on personal opinions anyway.

• 1628 points

Thank you for the logical post golferdrmjr, as for the speculation by BRUCE, it is just that. SPECULATION

You can't judge intent from your point of view on the couch. In my opinion, negativity is not good even if it draws attention. I prefer to focus on the positive and Tiger Woods is the greatest golfer I have ever seen in my lifetime. He may even be the greatest athlete of my lifetime and I have enjoyed the ride!

• 2420 points