Would you wait in line or in your car to play a prestigious course

Would you wait in line or in your car to play a prestigious course

•  

I'm watching The Golf Channel right now and they are showing how avid golfers are willing to sleep in their car or wait in line for hours to play Bethpage Black, Torrey Pines...

Taking a survey to see how many of you would wait / sleep in your car to play a course like Bethpage Black, Torrey Pines or another public "prestigious" course

•  

I would wait in the car to play either.  Once in a lifetime experience.

•  

I would decline.  They are great courses, but unless you are a resident, Torrey isn't worth waiting all night since you still have to pay high green fees (even if I was a resident, I wouldn't wait).  I think Bethpage is more reasonable and it really isn't that difficult to get on, so I wouldn't camp out for that one either. 

Only course I could see myself camp out for is Augusta.  I'd sit in the bushes for a month to play that course.

•  

quite frankly, no!

unless i knew that i'ld be sharing the tee with tiger, arnie, jack, lee, gary...................................................

•  

Only if I had a very nice motorcoach like Davis Love III to stay in!

•  

EMKelly0106

I would decline.  They are great courses, but unless you are a resident, Torrey isn't worth waiting all night since you still have to pay high green fees (even if I was a resident, I wouldn't wait).  I think Bethpage is more reasonable and it really isn't that difficult to get on, so I wouldn't camp out for that one either. 

Only course I could see myself camp out for is Augusta.  I'd sit in the bushes for a month to play that course.

Hey kelly maybe for you the question might be "would you sneak on to play Augusta"  The answer for me is a resounding YES. I don't know about you but I would consider most any thing short of what could be considered a major felony (Just kidding everyone)

• 4775 points