Forums

Club Spring 4 Ball with Dad

•  

Tomorrow is our 1st match of the 2012 season with Dad.  I have played with Dad the last four years, since I started playing again.  We have never won it, but have made it to the finals.

The game is a bit off this year.  Starting a net tournement as a 1 is not always the best for me.  Still quiet a bit of rust of the game.  I am really hoping to play strong, concentrate and bring it home this year. 

I would love nothing more than to win something paired up with Dad.

Any advice heading in to match #1 tomorrow at 2:00pm, weather permitting?

Thanks, and will keep you posted of the progress.

• 2843 points

The most important advice is to savor the opportunity to  enjoy the game with your Dad. it is a wonderful experience that we all can't have.

•  

i would just say to enjoy it no matter the score.  i had the opportunity to play with my Dad in a few tourneys.  We never won anything, but always had fun.  Unfortunately he passed away much too soon, but i am still able to fondly look back on those times.

•  

Enjoy the golf and time.  I normally play 4 or 5 times a year with my father (who is 85) and enjoy every minute of the round.

•  

my only advise is have fun dont get mad if your not playing your best just roll with it

•  

ENJOY.

YOU WILL NEVER FORGET THOSE OUTINGS.

GOLF IS A WONDERFUL GAME AND SO MUCH MORE.

•  

Just go out and enjoy playing with your dad.  Don't think about winning...all that will fall into place but as soon as you start thinking about it, you'll press too much.  Good luck and have fun!

•  

Enjoy the day.  Pay attention to your old man and remember him when he's happy and enjoying himself.  Then you'll be able to recall and treasure those days when he's no longer around to play golf with you.

•  

Wear your FJ gear and stay dry.  What course are you playing?

•  

Good Luck!

Simple advice: Keep your spirits up and your head down (let Dad follow your ball)...

-ICONs for ALL

•