Forums

Hack Golf 15 inch cup

•  

The only good use for that size hole would be for temporary greens. At least then you could actually play out the hole....

•  

Several courses here have had tournaments featuring a larger cup, but they used an 8-inch cup. Strictly novelty events for them -- the reaction was that it was fun for the day, but most golfers weren't interested in playing that way all the time.  There is also a 9-hole executive course that cuts the 8-inch cup for one beginning junior event each month.

• 240 points

I'm fairly new to the game and I say no way! I love the challenge that this sport brings and there is no greater feeling than to work so hard and see the results of your game becoming better and better. Definitely a no go!

• 328 points

This concept does not suit my eye.  As mentioned before, each player still must arrive to the putting green, which may be where many of the challenges live.

•  

The way I've been putting lately ... IT COULDN'T HURT !!!

•  

bholley
    Hey Deno good to hear from you again. How is the music business coming?

We've been really busy this past year.  Three shows last week.    Not too much golf time but I'm getting a round in this weekend.

•  

I am a little shocked that people have concerns about a 15' cup. I get that it is a change in the game as a golfing community the majority of us don't like change but this could really boost play. We allow our kids to use a batting tee when they are learning baseball, we allow training wheels when learning how to ride a bike, we allow time for people to learn their job before throwing them into the fire, why would this not apply here?