Forums

Are you a ball snob?

•  

Play Pro V1 in the summer, during the winter I will go with NXT Tour S in yellow (easier to see on dormant bermuda).

• 1400 points

You guys make me feel better for not being the only one.  I'm a Pro V1x guy and anything I find on the course that isn't goes to my boys.

• 3308 points

Yes but it sort of evolves. Whatever ball I'm committed to at the time, I'll play. I was committed to trying out the Titleist DT/Tour, then Bridgestone ballsY ) ***Ex) and now the lower compression Wilson balls.  If I find another ball when playing, I usually just give to a playing partner or save them for someone who uses that brand.

•  

To me, it's not about being a snob... It's about Loyalty! ProV1x

•  

I am a simple man....Find something that works and stick with it. To that, I play mostly Srixon -ZX and Titleist Pro-V1x (#3).

Any "finders" are passed on.

•  

I agree, Paul G, Loyalty..to hitting; having the same feel and performance from your golf ball..each and every time.

•  

Only ProV1x for me.  I'll turn any others in at the clubhouse, or give them back to the guy at the club who originally owned it (as LNG as their name or mark is on it).  That is actually pretty funny to do - we get a good laugh about where it was found...

• 783 points

I only buy Prov 1x and whenever new Pro V comes out to try it.  I only like playing Pro V in good weather conditions and like that Pro V1x cuts the wind better.  I have many old Tour balls from other companies that I received from years past from working in the industry that I am still trying to use up at start of season or bad weather days.  Nothing stands up to Titleist quality and playability, IMO...

•