Forums

What's Most Difficult to Replace?

•  

19hole
    Devin_GmitterI used to change drivers and putters like I changed socks. Fairway's and hybrids usually stay the longest.  Iron's I usually keep for 4-5 years, technology doesn't change to much in the butterknives I like to play.

You really need to change your socks more than once a season!

I can't get into this one at all!

•  

Definitely irons.  I have had 4 sets of irons since I started playing golf - Titleist Tour Model 90, Titleist 962 Black Diamond, Titleist 735.CM, and Titleist ZB.  Putters are very easy to switch - lots of new styles and things to try.  The woods are a different game all together - technology changes so fast with them...

•  

probably irons than driver for me...

•  

I can irons every two years -  wedges every year -  putter not very often (currently have two gamers).

•  

I'm a bit of a "if it ain't broke don't fix it" sort and don't change my clubs very much.

Usually keep my irons for ages and only have a couple of putters and one set of woods/metals.

Now paradoxically that certainly doesn't stop me always looking for "something better" and there is so much great stuff out there that if the budget was unlimited I would experiment a liitle more and for the same reason if I had to replace my clubs don't think it would be much of an issue at all.

•  

I have replaced everything over the last 4 years.  But irons are rarely changed.  I had my 690 MB's for 8 years before switching to the AP2 710's.  Recently changed SC putters to a GoLo 5.  I rarely change putters, but really liked the look and feel.

TT

• 2781 points

I am constantly looking at the new equipment out there but, like most of you, I never look at new putters because it's such a "personal club".  Everyone has a different personality and if we took a poll here everyone might have a different putter.  It's just a feel club and so hard to replace.

• 3718 points