Forums

FJ Socks. Best Engineered socks around and yet lack enough promotion.

•  

Since I started playing it seems there have always been FJ socks available.  I think they are very strong in the market without advertising.  They are the only socks I wear at the golf course (and alot of other places).

Just my two cents.

TT

•  

I,d like to see more shops carry the crew socks such as the prodry and prodry light. they are excellent and the light version work great with my ICONs.

• 3506 points

fredcloss

I,d like to see more shops carry the crew socks such as the prodry and prodry light. they are excellent and the light version work great with my ICONs.

I don't hate that idea. I prefer crews when I wear pants. Nothing more annoying to me when skin shows between pant leg and socks! Yuck

•  

I agree DZ but see a lot of tour pros doing just that. Can you imagine Jack, Arnie or Tom Watson not wearing a full sock? I'm not saying they should go back to wearing ties, but until they allow shorts on tour, how about mandatory crew type socks?

• 3506 points

fredcloss

I agree DZ but see a lot of tour pros doing just that. Can you imagine Jack, Arnie or Tom Watson not wearing a full sock? I'm not saying they should go back to wearing ties, but until they allow shorts on tour, how about mandatory crew type socks?

It's all splitting hairs but I doubt we'd ever see that happen. Can we campaign for knickers?!

•  

dzabkar

fredcloss

It's all splitting hairs but I doubt we'd ever see that happen. Can we campaign for knickers?!

Out of respect for Payne Stewart, knickers should be forever banned forever on tour. ;-) Still, I must concur with Mr. Hogan who dressed very well and felt that "Professionals" should dress in a professional manner.

•  

fredcloss

dzabkar

fredcloss