Forums

Gloves for older golfers with Arthritus

•  

Doug, Just checked TGW.com(The Golf Warehouse) and they have the Shock Stopper on sale at a fantastic price. Just click on accessories, click on Footoy and the gloves are there. You won't fond them any more reasonable than this.

Eagle

•  

Just found some women's Shock Stoppers on eBay at First Rate Golf -- I'm going to try them. Might be worth searching again for those of you looking for them.

•  

golfchick, TGW had some also last time I looked. Also try budgetgolf.net and rockbottomgolf.com

• 58 points

I found two pairs of arthritic gloves on Ebay as you suggested.  Thanks! Shep

•  

What a dummy I am !

I have been fighting the big "A' for 10-12 years.

I've built up my grips but never had a glove that would help.

I'm going shopping.

I'm ready for the test- size-small

•  

Hey Eagle 3.........lighten up.  At our age we need to laugh.  Good idea though for the glove.  Footjoy catheters for enlarged prostate would be the cat's meow.  By the time I get to the 3rd hole I have gone 3 times!!!!

•  

I think I am no longer the funniest Bruce on this site.

Jeez if we get one more Bruce we will qualify for free health care from Australia

•  

Bruce, You evidently didn't read the whole reply. I have a very lighthearted approach until it appears that the message is out of kilter. And this is a subject, Arthritis, that I am passionate about. Too many of us at this stage in the game need all the help we can get. We are, after all, carriers of too many types of AIDS  andd gloves tailored to our needs is essential. I have enough aids as it is; rolaids, eye aids, foot aids, walking aids. etc.

•  

I was just thinking that I would probably try using two gloves if they help my arthtitis.

Sometimes I can't grip with either hand too well so,,,,why not.

If you need a testor Im available. Play 3-5 times a week(weather permitting).

SIZE MENS SMALL.

• 105 points

Mike,