Forums

Has anyone ever asked...

•  

19hole
    golferdrmjrDevin_Gmitter

kmcmellenIf you have an apparel deal with FJ?  A coworker asked this morning.

I said, "I wish.  It would save me a lot of money."  Never been asked that but at more than one tournament I have been told to "play

well this week," like I was a pro in the event. 9 out of 10 times this will occur in an elevator. :-)

Do you just say "Thank You" and move along? :-)

Yes, that is exactly what you do!

Rick, Even to the young ladies?

•  

NCBob
    19holegolferdrmjrDevin_Gmitter

I said, "I wish.  It would save me a lot of money."  Never been asked that but at more than one tournament I have been told to "play

well this week," like I was a pro in the event. 9 out of 10 times this will occur in an elevator. :-)

Do you just say "Thank You" and move along? :-)

Yes, that is exactly what you do!

Rick, Even to the young ladies?

Even if they are not on the menu?  Ha..ha..ha...ha...ha...ha...ha..

• 1834 points

Played at Williamsburg National one morning.  After the round, I met the family at Busch Gardens.  Was in line to ride one of the coasters with my son, and the guy behind me asked me if I was a golf pro.  At first, I didn't know what he was talking about, but then remembered I had on my FJ hat, shirt and shorts.  He went on and on about how he loves golf, and would look for me at the next event.  LOL

•  

Devin_Gmitter

I said, "I wish.  It would save me a lot of money."  Never been asked that but at more than one tournament I have been told to "play well this week," like I was a pro in the event. 9 out of 10 times this will occur in an elevator. :-)

It must be due to your good looks! LOL

•  
    I often get asked for pictures no matter where I go.

•  

Only by my kids :) They see the FJ logo a lot around the house.

•  

I hav many times, but go on to tell them about the FJ Community!

•