Forums

Pleats

•  

As always, styles change, but comparing plain fronts to brown suits is something else. Both have been around for a long time and I have both, but prefer plain, due to the fact that I am heavier now than I was 20 yrs. ago. And with the pleats, they tend to bag out in front.

To each hsi own is the best way to choose.

•  

Oh, uh, it's the pleats... the pleats in the pants. It's an optical illusion. I was just about to take them back... to the pants store. Oh this is embarrassing.

•  

Pleats are out of fashion.

•  

It's interesting, when I started playing in the 70s I wore unpleated, straight pants (luckily missed the flair period) with cowboy  (think that's what they were called) horizontal front pockets that were the fashion. Think I changed to pleats and cuffs in the eighties and wore them seeming forever until the introduction of the flat front pants that came in the the oughties (is that the word).

Who knows what's next ... all I know is what my old man told me " if you keep it all long enough, it will become fashionable again one day".

Think he still has some brown suits. oxblood high heel shoes, flairs and all that "old" stuff packet away in anticipation.

• 4131 points

The rule for my

CROCMAN
    It's interesting, when I started playing in the 70s I wore unpleated, straight pants (luckily missed the flair period) with cowboy  (think that's what they were called) horizontal front pockets that were the fashion. Think I changed to pleats and cuffs in the eighties and wore them seeming forever until the introduction of the flat front pants that came in the the oughties (is that the word).

Who knows what's next ... all I know is what my old man told me " if you keep it all long enough, it will become fashionable again one day".

Think he still has some brown suits. oxblood high heel shoes, flairs and all that "old" stuff packet away in anticipation.